Appointment of New Provosts

It is announced for the information of the University Community and the General Public that at its Special Meeting held on Saturday, 30th July, 2016, the University Council, on the recommendation of the Appointments and Promotions Board, appointed the following Senior Members as Provosts for a 3-year term each with effect from 1st August, 2016:

Name of Provost   

Current Position

Name of College

Prof. Dora Francisca Edu-Buandoh

Dean, Faculty of Arts


College of Humanities & Legal Studies

Prof. Livingstone Sam-Amoah

Dean, School of Agriculture


College of Agriculture & Natural Sciences

Prof. Isaac Galyoun

Head, Department of Mathematics & Science

College of Distance Education

Prof. Eric Magnus Wilmot

Head, Department of Science & Mathematics


College of Education Studies

It was noted that nobody responded to the advertisement for the position of Provost of the College of Health and Allied Sciences.  Council therefore decided that the Ag. Provost of the College, Rev. Prof. Harold S. Amonoo-Kuofi, should continue to act until a substantive Provost is appointed. 

Thank you.


John Kofi Nyan